Hand Tools - Hand-tools.com

Marietta, Georgia 4 comments
Not resolved

Update by user Jan 31, 2012

Hand-tools.com has taken care of the situation to my very pleased satisfaction and I wish to have this complaint removed immediately!For some reason there is no way for a person to delete a complaint they have posted..

to any who read this, please disregard this rant that I wrote out of anger.They have done a great job in making things right.

Original review posted by user Jan 30, 2012

Hand-tools.com ARE A BUNCH OF CROOKS THAT WILL F""K UP YOUR ORDER AND REFUSE TO FIX THEIR MISTAKES!!

iM SURE THIS WILL GET DELETED AND I WILL BE BLOCKED BUT I AM GOING TO PUT UP VIDEOS ON YOUTUBE AND POST ON EVERY KNIFE FORUMS ON THE INTERNET! EVERYONE IN THE WORLD IS GOING TO KNOW WHAT A BUNCH OF LOW LIFE PIECES OF S""T DENNIS AND ALL OF THEM ARE!!!!

THIS IS WHAT HAPPENED,, I PURCHASED A KABAR AND PAID FOR MY NAME TO BE ENGRAVED ON THE BLADE, WHEN I RECEIVED MY KNIFE MY NAME WAS ON THE BLADE (ALONG) WITH THE ENGRAVING INSTRUCTIONS, THEY MUST HAVE HAD THE VILLAGE F""KING *** ON THE ENGRAVING MACHINE THAT DAY!

I CALLED AND TALKED TO HALEY AND TOLD HER WHAT THEY HAD DONE, SHE SAID TO SEND BACK THE KNIFE AND THEY WOULD REPLACE IT WITH ANOTHER ONE WITH ONLY THE CORRECT ENGRAVING ON IT.

SHE THEN SENY ME A EMAIL THANKING ME FOR MY UNDERSTANDING, PATIENCE AND MY SENSE OF HUMOR WITH THE SITUATION. ALONG WITH THE EMAIL SHE ALSO INCLUDED A SHIPPING SLIP TO SEND THE F""KED UP KNIFE BACK TO THEM, WHICH I DID!

I CALLED THREE WEEKS LATER TO ASK WHERE MY KNIFE WAS AND HALEY TOLD ME THAT DENNIS HER BOSS SAID HE WOULD TAKE CARE OF IT AND SHE GAVE ME HIS NUMBER, (HE NEVER ANSWERS THE PHONE) WELL I CALLED HER BACK TWO WEEKS LATER AND SHE SAID THEY WERE WAITING ON SOME MORE KNIFES TO COME IN BEFORE I COULD RECEIVE MY NEW ONE AND THEY WOULD ENGRAVE MY NAME ON BOTH SIDES OF THE BLADE FOR MY TROUBLES,,,

WELL THREE WEEKS GO BY AND STILL NOTHING! IT HAS BEEN OVER 2 MONTHS BY NOW AND THEY ALREADY HAVE MY MONEY , I PAID FOR IT THE MIN I ORDERED IT, SOOO I CALL HALEY A 4TH TIME TO FIND OUT WHAT IS GOING ON,, I TOLD HER WHO I WAS AND ALL SHE SAID TO ME WAS( ROBERT I HAVE BEEN INSTRUCTED NOT TO TALK TO YOU ANY MORE;;; CLICK!! SHE HUNG UP ON ME, I CALLED BACK 30 TIMES AND NOTHING! JUST VOICE MAIL!!!!

THEY HAVE MY MONEY FOR 2 1/2 MONTHS NOW AND I HAVE NOTHING!!!! WELL TODAY I RECEIVED A KNIFE IN THE MAIL!!! THE SAME F''KED UP ONE I SENT BACK TO THEM 2 1/2 MONTHS AGO!!!

I PAID FOR THE ENGRAVING ON MY KNIFE BUT GOT A F''KED UP BLADE THAT IM EXPECTED TO DEAL WITH!! HALEY TOLD ME THAT THEIR REGULAR ENGRAVER WAS OUT SO SOMEONE ELSE WAS WORKING ON THE ENGRAVING MACHINE AND F'''KED UP MY KNIFE! IS THAT MY FAULT?

THEY WONT TAKE MY CALLS OR ANSWER MY EMAILS !!! NOTHING!!! AND I HAVE NEVER BEEN RUDE OR MEAN IN ANY WAY TO THEM, BUT NOW I AM F''KING PISSED!!!!

EVERY TIME ANY ONE GOOGLES HAND-TOOLS.COM THEY ARE GOING TO SEE ALL MY YOUTUBE VIDEOS AND ALL MY POSTS ON ALL THE KNIFE AND TOOL FORUMS ON THE INTERNET!!!

ALONG WITH THE ORIGINAL EMAILS THAT I RECEIVED FROM THEM THANKING ME FOR BEING SO UNDERSTANDING AND TELLING ME THAT THEY ARE SO SORRY FOR THE MIX UP AND THEY WILL TAKE CARE OF IT! YEA REALLY? BULLS''T!! LIEING, SORRY *** PIECES OF S'''T!!!

NEVER BUY ANYTHING FROM THESE CROOKS UNLESS YOU ARE JUST LOOKING TO GET RIPPED OFF AND FU'''ED!!!

BEWARE! BEWARE! BEWARE!!! YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Review about: Kabar.

Comments

Anonymous
#820848

I placed two orders of knives with a total of about $1500.They charged my credit card and the charge was already posted.

Then they cancelled both orders for no legitimate reason. This never happened to me before. I am still waiting for a refund. They said they issued the refund but the refund did not post up to now to my credit card.

I believe this company is a fraud and should be shut down. I am going to contact my credit card bank and my local police department about this issue.

I believe I made a mistake by purchasing from them without searching about their reputation.Do not order from them.

HandTools4U
to AL Deridder, Louisiana, United States #821139

Response from the company: The customer used a free hotmail.com address and a phone number with a never-ending ring to it.We called the customer multiple times and sent multiple emails.

The customer never answered for two days. This made us lose confidence in the order, and we canceled it due to non-response from the customer. Then on the 6 day he called our customer service girl being disrespectful to her and using foul language. She couldn't get a word in edgewise because of all his yelling and screaming.

Mr. Al, all companies have a right to protect themselves against fraud.

You had a large size order, and you would not respond to us.Given this, do not expect us to accept your order and ship you $1500 worth of merchandise.

Anonymous
Deer Park, Victoria County, Trinidad And Tobago #650191

They ripped me off also, they refused to admit they did a poor engraving job .If they were on eBay they would be out of business. Their opinion of quality work leaves a lot to be desired.Beware!

Anonymous
Hollywood, Florida, United States #607806

I Like the way you demand things...."I wish to have this complaint removed immediately!" Funny.

Who ingraves there knives?

what do you write your name in your underwear too?:cry

View more comments

You May Also Like